30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7: Favorite Veggie


My favorite veggies??? Now, that’s a difficult question! I like almost all vegetables, I don’t care a lot for kale and I absolutely detest peas from a can. Fresh or from the freezer I can eat them, but from a can…. Yuck! However I love to eat asparagus, I’m always sad when the season for them is over…..


Although Aspargus season is over, here are three lovely asparagus recipes I have posted earlier on this blog:

Asparagus, Tomato & Goat Cheese Tart

Asparagus Soup

Asparagus and Spinach Spaghetti with Garlic, Basil and Parmesan Cheese

Tell me, what’s your favorite vegetable?

3 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7: Favorite Veggie”

  1. Kayte Says:

    Asparagus is one of my favorites (and I cannot eat peas or asparagus from a can…entirely different creatures those are and I detest them). these recipes look great…asparagus and pasta are a great team here a lot of the time!

  2. Simone Says:

    I love asparagus too! It’s such a tasty thing although I have to confess I like the green better then the white… 🙂


Leave a Reply

