30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 1: Explaining my 30 Day Blog Challenge

image borrowed from TOAR

This blog has been terribly neglected by me…. I’ve been in an extreme blogging rut and decided it’s time for me to do something about it, I need to challenge myself! I’ve seen this ’30-Day Blog Challenge’ a couple of times and thought this would be a great way for me to motivate myself to get back to blogging on a regular basis. However this challenge consists only of ‘personal’ questions and although I don’t mind talking about me on my blog, this is mostly a foodblog so I decided to look further and found a 30 Day Food Blog Challenge which still is personal as it’s about the preferences of food that one has, but it’s also about food. I shared my idea on Twitter, to which Margaret & Kayte replied that it might be fun if I wrote about the history of different foods or featured something particularly Dutch. This sounded like lots of fun, so I decided to pick my 15 favorite questions of the 30 Day Food Blog Challenge and add 15 questions about Dutch food and habits.

Day 1: Explaining my 30 Day Blog Challenge
Day 2: Dutch Heritage – Dutch Mentality
Day 3: Favorite Alcholic Drink
Day 4: Dutch Food – Beschuit met muisjes
Day 5: Favorite Non Alcoholic Drink
Day 6: Dutch Recipes – Boterkoek
Day 7: Favorite Veggie
Day 8: Dutch Food – Bitterballen / Kroketten
Day 9: Favorite Kind of Meat (ex: burgers, chicken, etc)
Day 10: Dutch Recipes – Fryske Dúmkes
Day 11: Favorite Dessert
Day 12: Dutch Heritage – Tulips
Day 13: Favorite Fruit
Day 14: Dutch Food – Hollandse Nieuwe
Day 15: Favorite Chips
Day 16: Dutch Recipes – Poffertjes
Day 17: Favorite Candy
Day 18: Dutch Food – Drop
Day 19: Favorite Comfort Food
Day 20: Dutch Recipes – Zeeuwse Bolussen
Day 21: Favorite Restaurant
Day 22: Dutch Heritage – Delfts Blauw
Day 23: A Recipe You Love
Day 24: Dutch Recipes – Jan in de Zak
Day 25: A Recipe You Want To Try
Day 26: Dutch Food – Erwtensoep
Day 27: Do You Prefer Baking or Cooking?
Day 28: Dutch Recipes – Hete Bliksem
Day 29: Favorite Cook
Day 30: Dutch Food – Oliebollen

5 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 1: Explaining my 30 Day Blog Challenge”

  1. Di Says:

    Sounds like fun! I can’t wait to read it all. =)

  2. Abby Says:

    Wow, good for you! What a great project…can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  3. Kayte Says:

    Oh, I just read the whole list and I am very excited for August to begin!! It all sounds really great, seriously. I did note that the Alcoholic drink comes quickly in the lineup and before the non-alcoholic drink: Let the party begin!! Great idea to post like this…it is so good for our brains to write something every day.

  4. Margaret Says:

    This is going to be fun reads. So glad you took my and Kayte’s ideas. I am really looking forward to these.

  5. Pamela Says:

    Good luck on your challenge, too! I will definitely be reading. 🙂


Leave a Reply

