CEiMB – Tuscan Roasted Chicken and Veggies


 This weeks recipe for Craving Ellie in My Belly was picked by the lovely Margaret of Tea and Scones. She chose Tuscan Roasted Chicken and Veggies, a perfect recipe for warmer days since the dish can be made in the oven: so no sweating above a hot stove!

The chicken gets rubbed with a mixture of garlic, lemon zest, lemon juice and oil, which when placed into the oven gives off a lovely lemony/garlicky scent. I absolutely loved the flavours of this dish and will definitely be making it again!

The recipe can be found over at Tea and Scones. Go here to check out what my fellow Elie-istas thought of the Tuscan Roasted Chicken and Veggies. If you’re interested in cooking up delicious, nutritious and healthy food, check out Craving Ellie in My Belly: we’re always open to new members!

 

6 Responses to “CEiMB – Tuscan Roasted Chicken and Veggies”

  1. applec Says:

    We really enjoyed this recipe even without the chicken. So much flavor!

  2. Peggy Says:

    That looks delicious! I loved this recipe although I wish I had added onions to it.

  3. Margaret Says:

    This was good wasn’t it. Glad I picked it. Glad you liked it!!

  4. Liz Says:

    Great pictures Marthe! Those potatoes also look delicious – great idea for a side.

  5. Kayte Says:

    Great photos of this, it looks as good as it tasted! Like those little potatoes…I used rice for the guys as I had some leftover from making Matt Chinese Orange Chicken for lunch. Those little potatoes look much more Tuscan than my rice!

  6. Joanne Says:

    I was surprised by the sauce. It was a lot milder than I thought it would turn out which ended up pairing well with fish. Great recipe.


Leave a Reply

