CEiMB – Aromatic Beef Stew with Butternut Squash

This weeks recipe for Craving Ellie in My Belly was picked by my good friend Kayte of Grandma’s Kitchen Table. Kayte chose Aromatic Beef Stew with Butternut Squash and I really liked it! This is the second recipe I ever made with Butternut Squash and I must say I’m glad I’ve gotten to know this squash. The only part I didn’t like was that the beef turned out a bit too chewy….

 

Visit Kayte for the recipe and check out what my fellow Ellie-istas thought of the beef stew here.

 

8 Responses to “CEiMB – Aromatic Beef Stew with Butternut Squash”

  1. Kayte Says:

    Looks delicious. I was afraid of that meat problem being chewy as well so I put mine in the crockpot on high for 4 hours and it was perfect, I tell you, just perfect! Try that if you make it again. I browned the meat first. That squash in there was so good, too. Thanks for giving this a whirl this week…I know how busy you are so I am honored!

  2. Mary Says:

    Have I mentioned that I Love your new blog….title and content? Well, just in case, I do! I llike butternut squash too.

  3. Margaret Says:

    This WAS really good wasn’t it. Yes, you definitely need to invest in a crockpot. Even if don’t use it often it is awfully handy.

  4. Peggy Says:

    Girl your stew looks great. Love your presentation. My meat was okay – it wasn’t all that chewy, but I think the crockpot may be the way to go with this recipe. Or. . .just cooked longer than Ellie said. I was thinking this morning about Ellie and it would be nice if she popped by our blog with a comment. But I cannot find a way to email her!

  5. Liz Says:

    Yum! I love your dish; what does it say?


Leave a Reply

