CEiMB – Mushroom, Onion and NO Basil Pizza

Last weeks Craving Ellie in My Belly is brought to you by Joanne of Apple Crumbles: she picked Muschroom, Onion and Basil Pizza that can be found here on Joanne’s blog or on page 176 of The Food You Crave.

I must apologize for posting this pizza so late: I actually made it before my parents went on their trip to The States, about two weeks ago but didn’t get around to posting it due to a vicious attack by the flu and some study sessions for upcoming exams, but here it is! I used storebought dough and used the leftover from my pick (recipe for sauce posted here). I forgot to add the basil and added a bit more cheese that needed using up. We loved this and will be making it again!
Go check out what my fellow Ellie-istas thought of the pizza here!
6 Responses to “CEiMB – Mushroom, Onion and NO Basil Pizza”

  1. Kayte Says:

    >I would trade basil for cheese any day! This looks wonderfully delicious. Happy to hear you are feeling better. Must make this pizza again soon.

  2. Joanne Says:

    >So glad you liked it. Sorry about the flu – nasty.Hope your parents have a great time over here in the good old US of A! 🙂

  3. chayacomfycook Says:

    >Oh my, no fun being sick. I hope all is well, now.It is good that you made the pizza when you could enjoy it.

  4. TeaLady Says:

    >Looks perfect to me. Love using what is there to make pizzas like this. Glad the flu has flown!!

  5. AmyRuth Says:

    >I'm hungry now….its morning and I have coffee. Have any for breakfast? I know… its all gone. Shucks! Okay it looks delish. A great meal for a busy night. Please pass the cheese.AmyRuth

  6. Bri Says:

    >Hope you're feeling better! The pizza looks great!


Leave a Reply

