TWD: Fold-Over Pear Torte – One Sentence Post

Cakelaw of Laws of the Kitchen selected Fold-Over Pear Torte on pages 348 and 349 for this weeks Tuesdays With Dorie, this one was a huge hit all around: at work, with my dad and with my friend!

10 Responses to “TWD: Fold-Over Pear Torte – One Sentence Post”

  1. TeaLady Says:

    >It looks gorgeous, Marthe. This was so tasty. You were right. It was worth making.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    >Thanks for being the photo that inspired us all on Sunday during the Twitter Bake. It looks fantastic!

  3. Kayte Says:

    >I think my comment just went through without my name on it. Not that I don't like being Anonymous, but darn it, I want credit for getting over here to visit and leaving a comment…so I'm BACK! Thanks for being the photo that inspired our Twitter bake. It looks fantastic.

  4. Pamela Says:

    >Looks so good! I'm sorry I ran out of time for this one.

  5. natalia Says:

    >Absolutely beautiful Marthe !! Really well done ! Baci

  6. Mary Says:

    >Nice tart Marthe…I am going to copy you on the one sentence post idea…brilliance.

  7. Tia Says:

    >beautiful browning and height

  8. Cakelaw Says:

    >Thanks for baking along Marthe – your torte looks fabulous, and I am glad it was a hit.

  9. Shandy Says:

    >Stunning looking pear torte! Looks like golden perfection, YUM!

  10. Art and Appetite Says:

    >So gorgeous! Now, please send me some to VEgas!


Leave a Reply

