>A very late MSC: Chocolate Salted-Caramel Cupcakes

>

I was supposed to blog about these great mini-cupcakes on the 15th of August, but somehow life got in the way: I was worried about my dog, going from one vet-appointment to another, swamped at work and the last couple of days battling a cold an fatigue.

But, finally here they are: Chocolate Salted-Caramel Cupcakes for MS: Cupcake Club. As I had just started my diet I didn’t try the whole finished product, I sampled a tiny bit of the cake, the frosting and the salted caramel. Everything tasted great on its own and my coworkers assured me that the complete cupcake was amazing too!

I only made half the recipe, which resulted into 32 mini-cupcakes. It’s probably time to start saving up money for a candy thermometer, as I keep making recipes where I need one. This time I decided to wing it and try to make the caramel using a very simple tool: my eyes….

Check out here what everyone else thought of these cupcakes!

14 Responses to “>A very late MSC: Chocolate Salted-Caramel Cupcakes”

  1. natalia Says:

    >Mamma mia ! They really look sinful !!!

  2. Marthe Says:

    >These were extremely sinful, that's why I stayed away from the finished product 😉

  3. Kayte Says:

    >Yep, these look every bit as disgusting as mine! LOL. I don't like chocolate…so I am SURE that yours were a hit, too, as were mine, because the chocolate lovers in this house had them GONE in no time at all. Love your little peaks…they look so pretty.

  4. Flourchild Says:

    >Miss you around TWD..come back!

  5. k.a.r.e.n Says:

    >Your frosting looks so decadent as well as your cupcakes. Its never too late to post about cupcakes.

  6. Elizabeth Says:

    >Thank you for the tip on the candy thermometer – I've been thinking about getting one, and now that I'm the MS: Cupcakes club, I guess I better! And thanks for the tip about Foodgawker, I've just spent the last hour there. Wow! 🙂

  7. Professor Gal Says:

    >Gorgeous frosting swirls!!

  8. AmyRuth Says:

    >Way to go! I love having someone to share the calories!!! 🙂 Yours look delicious and yes the combination of the elements is a winner in my book.AmyRuth

  9. margot Says:

    >Lovely job on the frosting, these look wonderful. After seeing all these yummy cupcakes for the MSC I had to buy the book!

  10. HoneyB Says:

    >These look delicious Marthe! Hope things are going ok, I haven't heard from you on FB much either…

  11. SUGAR B Says:

    >Thanks for baking along and they look great!

  12. Jess Says:

    >What gorgeous little cupcakes! Mine will be even later than yours…but I WILL make them!

  13. Monica Says:

    >Thanks for the comment on my blog! It's nice to get some support from others than family. 😉 Although I love them all death. Anyway, these looks fabulous. You also are very talented. Thanks again!

  14. marry Says:

    >Blogs are so informative where we get lots of information on any topic. Nice job keep it up!!_____________________________How To Write A Dissertation


Leave a Reply

