>The Winner of my big 3-0 Cookbook Giveaway!!

>Yep, it’s time for me to choose a winner for my giveaway!! I asked people for ideas for the high tea/afternoon tea that I’ll be hosting for my 30th birthday on the 5th of July. It’s still a couple of months away, but I like to plan ahead for special occasions like this one!

I received some great ideas:

As you can imagine it was very difficult for me to choose only one of these tasty suggestions: they all sound so wonderful! I had difficulties deciding on a winner because all of the entries are sooo different. Normally I prefer sweet over savoury, but in this case I loved each and every suggestion. But since I only had one cookbook to give away I did have to pick just one…..

I finally decided on a winning recipe and before I tell you who has won I’ll tell you why this is the winner…. :

  1. This recipe is supereasy to make.
  2. This is a crowd-pleaser: out of all the entered recipes this is the only one that would actually be eaten by everyone that I will invite to my tea party because it doesn’t contain any ingredients that someone won’t eat.

So…. The winner of this cookbook is: Shelby of The Life and Loves of Grumpy’s Honeybunch! Congratulations!!

3 Responses to “>The Winner of my big 3-0 Cookbook Giveaway!!”

  1. HoneyB Says:

    >WooHoo!! I’m so excited! Thanks Marthe!!! The sandwich is so simple, but can be so elegant and pretty! I’m so happy you chose it!

  2. Gabe's Girl Says:

    >Congrats, Shelby! Let’s us know how the recipes look. Marthe have a wonderful wonderful time with your tea. It sounds like so much fun.

  3. Marie Says:

    >Congrats to your lucky winner Marthe! ALl those tea delights sound so scrumptious!


Leave a Reply

