>TWD: Caramel Pecan-Topped Brownie Cake

>



Miniature bundt cakes made of brownie and topped with caramel and pecan…. Heaven!!

Just some pictures to look at, I’m way too tired too type at the moment: more info will follow tomorrow!! Recipe can be found at Wee Treats by Tammy.

Okay, so here’s my review… Finally!!
I didn’t use peanuts, I still had some pecans lying around in the house and thought that they would work perfectly with the caramel sauce, which they did! I had some problems getting my sauce to the right colour and eventually gave up because I was supposed to visit a friend and wanted to bring these along. The cake was a bit too dry for my taste, but fortunately the caramel sauce took care of that!

Overall: I would definetely make this again, but probably take the cake out of the oven a bit earlier. Dad’s verdict: 8,5 out of 10.

Posted in Cake, TWD. 21 Comments »

21 Responses to “>TWD: Caramel Pecan-Topped Brownie Cake”

  1. Prudy Says:

    >I love the minis! Get some rest and have another one for breakfast.

  2. Tammy Says:

    >cute little cakes! thanks for making my pick!

  3. Pamela Says:

    >Love the mini bundt idea! Looks good and it sounds like you enjoyed it!

  4. Engineer Baker Says:

    >I don’t know, but with pictures like that, there’s really no need for words. They look delicious.

  5. Cathy Says:

    >Oh — I LOVE your mini bundt cakes! So cute! I think I am going to go mini next time. The huge cakes just don’t seem to work for me. Great job, and nice pictures!

  6. The Food Librarian Says:

    >This looks great! I love your perfect set up of ingredients!

  7. James Says:

    >I was going to use my silicon mini-bundt “pan” but decided not to because all the peanuts would be in the center. Now that I’ve seen yours, I’m regretting that decision.Looks great!

  8. Natashya Says:

    >The minis are the perfect way to make this cake. Next time I will do the same. The trouble with the large flat one is the by the next day the topping is half off. Great job!

  9. Emily Rose Says:

    >Aww this cake looks so cute as a mini! My father tasted my cake and told me that I should try out pecans instead of peanuts next time- I bet the taste was wonderful! Thanks for visiting my blog!

  10. Peggy Says:

    >I like the minis, and I LOVE the pecans. I wish I had used those. I’m not a huge peanut fan. Your photos are just gorgeous.

  11. kim Says:

    >great job with the mini bundts, they are such a perfect shape to hold the topping!

  12. noskos Says:

    >Nice looking mini cakes!!

  13. Jacque Says:

    >I always like seeing your ingredients. Your mini bundts are so sweet.

  14. Andrea Says:

    >Beautiful little cakelets! I love the picture of your kitty with all of the ingredients 🙂 Glad that you enjoyed the recipe this week!

  15. Gretchen Noelle Says:

    >What fun to make mini-bundts for these! Great job!

  16. 27Susans Says:

    >Great idea to make mini cakes. If you eat one a day, you’ll keep the doctor away.I also thought the cake was dry. Try a recipe for Black Magic Cake.

  17. Shari@Whisk: a food blog Says:

    >Your bundt minis look great!

  18. Teanna Says:

    >Look at those bundt cakes! Absolutely gorgeous! Great idea!

  19. Linda Says:

    >those mini bundts are adorable! I definitely agree with you on reducing the baking time.

  20. BAKE-EN Says:

    >Cute mini bundt cakes!

  21. LyB Says:

    >I want some of those mini bundt pans! Your little cakes look delicious. 🙂


Leave a Reply

