>TWD: Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipster

>

Thank you Stefany from Proceed with Caution for picking this weeks TWD recipe: Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters! They were absolutely delicious!!


These babies were actually very easy to make, if you just follow Dories recipe. I skipped the part were the dough has to rest in the fridge and baked them right away. The cookies did spread out a lot and almost doubled in size: I was left with giant cookies!

Since my oven is really tiny I could only bake about 7 cookies at a time, so it took me a while to finish up all the cookie dough!


My mom came by before she went to a BBQ, so I gave her a load of cookies to take to the BBQ for dessert. The rest I took with me to work last Monday. My co-workers ate all of them!!


I must say that these cookies are very tasty, although the flavour of the peanut butter was very subtle. Next time I’ll probably use a bit more peanut butter! I also subbed half of the bittersweet chocolate with milkchocolate.

Check out my co-bakers at TWD!!

10 Responses to “>TWD: Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipster”

  1. Liz Says:

    >Wow, these look great. Mine turned out pretty flat–tasty, but flat. Yours look perfectly chunky!

  2. Prudy Says:

    >They came out perfect!

  3. n.o.e Says:

    >Nice pictures! Your cookies look really good. Hope you liked them.Nancy

  4. Judy Says:

    >Your cookies look delicious, too. What did you think of them?

  5. Cross Country Bakers Says:

    >WOW! Those look wonderful!

  6. Barbara Says:

    >Yours look great! Hope they tasted good, too!

  7. Pamela Says:

    >They look fantastic!

  8. Steph Says:

    >I love jumbo cookies, especially ones that spread!! A lot of people couldn’t taste the peanut butter, but I thought it was pretty strong… maybe because I reduced the cinnamon to 1 tsp and omitted the nutmeg?

  9. Jacque Says:

    >Oooh, cute plate! Your cookies look nice and hearty… like they’d go perfect with coffee during an afternoon break.

  10. Cathy Says:

    >They look great! I totally agree with you about the mild peanut butter taste — I’d probably add more next time and leave out the spices. Great job!


Leave a Reply

