>TWD: Granola Grabbers

>

I’m so excited….! My first post for Tuesdays with Dorie!!! This weeks recipe was Granola Grabber (page 82 of Baking: From my Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan).

I didn’t receive the book on time, but was able to find the recipe online and made these cookies Sunday. At first I wasn’t very enthusiastic about making the Granola Grabbers, as I am not a big fan of granola, but they turned out great!!!

Ofcourse I made some small changes in the recipe:

  • I used granola with fruit, because otherwise I wouldn’t have had enough to make the cookies. The granola I used is from the brand Cruesli and is called Zomerzin, which has a watermelonflavour and contains pieces of kiwifruit, apple and cranberry.
  • I also used 3/8 cup golden raisins an 3/8 cup of cranberries instead of 3/4 cup raisins.

The grabbers were also a huge hit with my family, friends and co-workers.
Dad’s verdict: 7 out of 10
15 Responses to “>TWD: Granola Grabbers”

  1. Melissa Says:

    >Welcome to the group! The kiwi, apple and cranberry in your granola sounds yummy. And I’ve gotta go check out your cheesecake cookies now!

  2. Christine Says:

    >Welcome to TWD! Your granola sounds delicious, all that fruit. Great job!

  3. HoneyB Says:

    >The cookies were a hit in my home too! Great job and welcome to TWD!

  4. Leslie Says:

    >Oh yummo..these look great! I love her cookbook!

  5. Rebecca of "Ezra Pound Cake" Says:

    >Welcome to TWD! Nice substitutions. I’m jealous!

  6. Pamela Says:

    >WELCOME to TWD!!! The cookies look great and I think the granola you used sounds very tasty.

  7. The DeL Sisters Says:

    >Welcome! Glad you liked them!

  8. rainbowbrown Says:

    >Whoa, watermelon flavored granola? I’ve got to look into that. So glad everyone liked them! Hope you have fun with TWD.

  9. Prudy Says:

    >They look great!

  10. Steph Says:

    >Welcome to the most amazing baking group!! I am so glad that these cookies were such a hit for you and your family! Congrats!! And many wishes on all your up and coming TWD!

  11. Molly Loves Paris Says:

    >Welcome to the TWD group. Good job. I bet there isn’t a TWDer out there who didn’t alter the recipe some how. And I bet there were as many different granolas as people making the cookies.

  12. Cathy Says:

    >Hi there! Thanks for commenting on my blog — looks like we are starting TWD together! I think your substitutions sound fabulous! I look forward to baking with you!

  13. Jules Someone Says:

    >Welcome! Glad you could bake with us. Nice job on the cookies.

  14. n.o.e Says:

    >Welcome to TWD! The fruit in your cookies sounds delicious.Nancy

  15. Flourchild Says:

    >Welcome..great cookies!


Leave a Reply

